White Crane – The search continues….

May 20, 2008

Getting a bit sluggish in updating this blog? Well, not really; just so much follow-ups after the US trip.

Also I’ve been calling on some of the Kuching masters to talk about more projects especially those being discussed during the US trip. For starter, Ted (Plum Pub) spoke about a possible visit to these parts for a research trip.

And with some of my students, possibly, visiting sometime this year, I want to put together a small gathering ……an east west pow-wow session of sort….

Now back to the trail of the Crane, I found this fascinating performance of a “Monkey-Crane” hybrid done in Taiwan.

Well, again, I have not witness the Taiwan’s version but many years ago there was a “Monkey-Crane” style taught in Malaysia.

That, I had the good fortune of observing up-close one time, many years ago.

The clip comes from an “International Crane Convention” DVD – Ted is selling these in his site www.plumpub.com

Leave a comment