Back to normal.

May 13, 2008

Okay, it has been about a week since I got back from the US; my body is re-tuned to Sarawak rhythm, I am going through all the pics I shot in the States and uploading them….

Starting with this set taken in Seattle; you’ll see shots taken in “Gasworks Park” – the place where we spent 2 days flapping our hands behaving like cranes….

You’ll also see some pics taken downtown Seattle; around the “Experience Music Project” where they had a “Jimi Hendrix” exhibition.

On display is a guitar that the late Hendrix, a Seattlean, totaled .

And I did the “tourist” thing; got myself a Jimi t-shirt and a set of coasters featuring “Pink Floyd” LP covers.

It was a beautiful sunny spring day when Chas and I did the EMP thing and after about an hour in the project, we went out and did another Seattle’s thing – sit in the sun and sip coffee……