NMIA – Not Missing In Action!

May 7, 2008

 Russ, Gene Ching, myself and Gigi Oh outside their office/warehouse in Fremont….. never seen so much MA products concentrated in one site ……

 

Russ talking to Ted and Debbie/PlumPub. Pardon the poor quality – had my flash turned off for this shot in a restaurant – I am in the mirror. 

 

Hahahaha, anxious friends started calling/emailing asking “Are you okay?”, “Missing in action?” and “Have you decided to not come back after visiting California?” and blah blah blah ……..

 

Nope…. After a week in Seattle, I headed out to San Francisco where I am scheduled to meet Ted Mancuso/Debbie Shayne of Plum Publications. This is prearranged to take place in Santa Cruz where Ted and Debbie are based.

 

Then it’s on to another meeting with Gene Ching and Gigi Oh – Kung Fu/Tai Chi Magazine. These folks are in Fremont, about an hour away from Santa Cruz.

 

My buddy/partner Russ is also involved in these meetings.

 

So after a day of lazing in Santa Cruz and with no computer equipment with me, I found it hard to do any updating. So I took the day to discover the town, first the beach broadwalk and later a very fascinating part of town where all species of folks hang out; Harley tribes, street performers, folks picketing and the “Billabong” / “QuickSilver” surfing amphibious homo sapiens…..boy I was busy just watching this colorful display of a slice of Americana…

 

Russ totally disagrees, of course; this is California and California is California he mumbled, making like no sense to this Singapore boy……

 

The meetings went extremely well with both PlumPub and Kung Fu Magazine with understandings to work together to promote the work that we are doing in Asia.

 

More details will be released in later updates but for now, I just want to say that “PlumPub” will be the main distributor of our products and MA articles from us will start appearing in Kung Fu Magazine.

 

Errrhhh, after I sleep off the jet lag and pay a few visits to my good friend, Mr. Carlsberg….naturally….

 

 

 

One Response to “NMIA – Not Missing In Action!”

  1. oldkarateka Says:

    Congrats on your productive stay in Calif. I guess I just missed you and Russ. I was in Vallejo last week, The Gashuku for the Brotherhood of Veteran Warriors is this comming week end,, I will miss that cause Im stuck here on Guam. Wish I could be there for the Gashuku. I think that would be a very interesting Human Interest Story for Kung Fu Magazine. Anyway,, Hope to see all of your stories as they appear in Kung Fu Mag. and else where.


Leave a comment