At last ……

July 12, 2010

Okay, it is finally happening – no, not Spain lifting the world cup but me starting a school proper here in Kuching Sarawak…..

After much egging from my boss, we went out to scout for some space and found one that meets our requirements – all 1500 sq feet…..

Not that I am unwilling to teach, you understand but it just that teaching is such a major commitment and I needed to be certain that my schedule allows for this – half baked bread is lousy bread!

So anyway, the school will be operational real soon and guess what – I have invited Cho Gar Wing Chun Por Suk and some local masters to grace our “opening ceremony”; Por Suk has also kindly agreed to spend a couple of days to conduct a Wing Chun workshop at our new premises – a first for Kuching……..

So there you go ….

Got another mainland clip here to share – “Black Tiger Fist” – this must be my 2nd or 3rd northern (ShanTung) Black Tiger clip on youtube.

Quite a bit of controversy surrounding this “elusive” ShanTung kung fu

Just google and you will call up many forum sites with all sorts of arguments presented.

Well like I said many times before, there are plenty of CKF histories and lineages recorded that were passed down in the last few hundred years.

The thing is these are generally manuscripts written in old-hand mandarin and not published for public consumption.

And with many “experts” – if they did not read it in English or see it in a kung fu movie – the style does not exist.