And the answer is ………

January 20, 2010

1 technique, 3 hits and 6 power generations.

Eyes align to hands, hands align to heart and all executions start with the heart.

1 extension 1 retraction, hardness is hidden in softness and softness hidden in hardness.

Keep anything that approaches, using speed to pre-empt opponent’s execution.

Strike when bridging is broken, using fast tight techniques to overwhelm opponent.

3 ying 3 yang and derive power from waist and changes in stance.

And before I take off to Penang, I thought I leave you with a little Kung fu riddle; the poem above, tell me which style of TCKF are we examining here?

Just so you know, this is the  poem that a CKF veteran from around this region and I spent enormous amount of time analyzing.

Not naming him because that would give the answer away ….. A couple of lines are precisely the same ones that I was taught since I was but a kid learning Fuzhou Crane.

I don’t have my Chinese writing tablet ready; need to find the driver that for some reasons vanished after I moved.

Once I get that fixed, I will put up the Chinese version.

What I have got here is a horizontal translation that, to me, is falling flat….. there are just some concepts that you can’t really express properly switching from one language to another…..

Words get in the way.

Leave a Reply

