My other “kung fu”.

December 20, 2009

Hahahaha…this is so funny…..I was having tea with a friend around here and out of the blue he asked “is there life outside kung fu for you?”.

Now now now, whatever gave him the impression that I only eat, sleep and sh*t kung fu, what what what hahahaha…..

Well for starter, I’ve got my cats and I trying to teach them a little kung fu fighting ….oooops another story for another day.

Then there are my plants, an assortment of plants that I’ve collected these last few years like black (I kid you not) bamboo, “royal” lotus from Thailand and even rare “plumerias” or “frangipanis” depending on which book you refer to.

My collection of “bonsai” ….etc etc.

And these babies need regular TLC I tell you.

Not forgetting my collection of old watches, pens, books and others from the 50s and 60s.

Now don’t get the wrong idea, I am not one of those well-off collectors going after the high end cost-a-bomb genre.

I look for everyman’s handy watches; those built to take hard knocks kinda like the Casio G-Shocks of today.

My favorite are the old original Timex that they were making in England … remember those?

Psssss, just to let you know, when I have the time, you are very likely to find me browsing forums about vintage military watches, garden landscaping and sometimes, sites about Japanese early days’ comics.

Astro Boy !!!!!

Leave a Reply

