Rambling…

September 29, 2009

One of my fav gripes – working with outdated archaic classical Mandarin.

Really a monumental pain in the behind, if I ever did have one; no wonder it got outmoded.

Some of you might be thinking, easy does it, just run it thru all the translation software and viola …. Now now now, if only things were that simple.

Most times, running even ordinary “putonghua” through “babelfish”, you’ll end up with something smelling fishy and jeeze talk about babbling…..

So now when I need to work on translating, I usually have some music blasting in the back, just a little something to remind myself that hey, there is a simpler world out there.

I just got to find it first hahahaha……

And for those of you observing the Mid-autumn mooncake festival, go enjoy your mooncakes and some good “pu’er” tea – good for lowering blood sugar and yadda yadda yadda …

Me, for tonight, I will still be grappling with some old “tongues” and Dobbie Brothers playing in the back ………..

Old black water, keep on rollin
Mississippi moon, wont you keep on shinin on me
Old black water, keep on rollin
Mississippi moon, wont you keep on shinin on me
Old black water, keep on rollin
Mississippi moon, wont you keep on shinin on me
Yeah, keep on shinin your light
Gonna make everything, pretty mama
Gonna make everything all right
And I aint got no worries
cause I aint in no hurry at all

tuibei_Page_02

tuibei_Page_42

tuibei_Page_54

Leave a Reply

