Oldies but goodies.

July 9, 2009

I must admit I have this “fetish” for old books, watches and music.

Anything from the 30s and 40s, especially kung fu and music, I am fixated to a point of “inexplicable”…sometimes.

And NO! I am not born in that period. I joined the human race in 1959, thank you very much!

It could be that as a kid, I was constantly fed with music from that era, all thanks to my grand parents, dad and uncles.

Must have something to do with what child experts are saying; the formative years of a child is like a blank page.

So all you fathers and mothers reading this – be careful of what you write onto that blank page.

Less they end up like me …. Hahahaha….

Anyway…I got a bunch of books with me that I bought mainly because they were published in the 30s and 40s.

Not that I have absolutely no interest in the subject matter but seeing those pics ……

Arrgggh, just gotta have them.

Now where can I join “Old books Anonymous”?

You know “Hi my name is Eric and I have this strange craving ……..”

pak kua classic_Page_080

pak kua classic_Page_148

pak kua classic_Page_165

Leave a comment