Wushu Masters Association.

July 2, 2009

Since moving to Kuching Sarawak, I’ve cut back on purchasing of MA books/magazines.

This is, in part, due to the lack of supply; not many magazines make their way here to this far corner of Asia and even when they do, the mark up in prices is just plain crazy.

Also, it’s rare to find really good magazines these days – the sort with good substance and not just simply reporting about tourneys and the likes.

I like a well-balanced magazine with equal attention given to histories, personalities, comparative study of techniques and yes, even tournament results etc….

Asking for too much? Nah, magazines in the 70s and 80s used this format as a norm.

When they feature forms, it is usually spread over a few issues ….

Hmmm, maybe that is why I got such a mountainous collection …. Marketing ploy at work!

Okay so much for that …. Here’s one magazine that I try to follow …. intermittently because sometime I see it and sometime I don’t in the few bookshops I frequent here.

wma

wma002

wma003

Leave a comment