Iron body on a windy night.

May 26, 2009

Geeez, it’s another one of those nights; scorching hot in the day and next thing you know, it starts to pour in the wee hours of the morning.

Accompanied by strong gushes of winds, man I got to tell you, this is reminding me of living near the Rockies Colorado where you get winds that could sweep you off your feet sometimes ….. I swear. 

I remember this one time; I was out in one of the groceries stores about 6 blocks away from my apartment located at 2nd and Grant Denver and I started out walking okay – a bit chilly that’s all, nothing that a windbreaker cannot handle.

On the way back, the wind got ugly. Cold and freakish high speed winds….. and folks want to know why I prefer living in tropical climate geeez…

But on nights like this, I am beginning to wonder hmmmmm…

The Chinese says “Feng Shui turn around in its own time” – meaning we are all gonna get the good and the bad over time, so stop cheering. Your time is not up yet. 

But if you think Al Gore is right, start doing something about the ways we are messing with the environment.

Maybe that’s the “feng shui” – Man builds and because of foolishness, we all end up destroying everything, throughout history, this is cyclic or feng shui turning. So? Quit the foolishess already! Or else, this world is going to quit.

But at this point, you’ll be glad to know that this entry is not about the environment or feng shui but rather, the strong winds started rattling things I got hanging in the garden and that rudely woke me from my sleep.

Wind or thieves, they all sound the same so with my heavy-duty foot long torchlight, I did my rounds.

Now, I can’t go back to sleep.

So here are some pictures from one of Ah Teck’s San Cheen Do yearbooks. Got all these pictures scanned sometime back when I was talking about the Sanchin or SanChiem training within San Cheen Do. 

And just in case, San Cheen Do is Ah Teck (Teo Choon Teck) hybridized system made up of Fukien Grand Ancestor, 5 Ancestors, Karate, Judo and Muay Thai.

But still, Sanchin or Sanchiem is the heart of San Cheen Do.

Now that is not going to quit anytime soon…..

 

san cheen do178

san cheen do051

san cheen do059

san cheen do204

san cheen do163

san cheen do087

Leave a Reply

