Eyes of a hungry tiger.

April 24, 2009

Remember the basic Kung Fu lessons?

Yes? Then I’m sure you must remember the “eyes must be like hungry tiger” bit – something that we were constantly reminded when we doing techniques, forms and fighting.

Usually we put on that fierce look, growl and then wham!

Hahaha, I still see that in the kids doing MAs around here.

When I was sorting through pics from “MAG 2007”; something that I’ve been putting off, I notice this “look” in some of the Sifus’ eyes.

That intense focus,that “I want to eat you alive” stare ….  hey I got the pics here – I don’t have to describe them …………..

mrta-0749wm1

mrta-0474wm

mrta-0545wm

mrta-0740wm1

mrta-0658wm

mrta-0793wm

mrta-0782wm

Leave a Reply

