Huh, say that again ……

March 7, 2009

 

ten3design_pic_happiness-tao

不 言 则 齐 , 齐 与 言 不 齐 , 言 与 齐 不 齐 也 。
I tell you everything that is really nothing, and nothing of what is everything, do not be fooled by what I am saying. Please listen carefully and try to hear what I am not saying.

 

 

Makes you giddy just looking at that saying – geeeze, the way the Chinese expresses – Aggravating I tell you.

Folks trust me; the English translation is actually easier to understand. The Chinese version, to me, is more like a play of words in a limerick style.

And most CKF concepts/principles are transmitted in this la-di-la manner.

I, sometimes, think all the squabbling going on could be traced to this indirect style of talking.

Make worse by dialects’ idiosyncrasy; there you have it – the perfect convoluted whodunit!

With flimsy clues provided, of course.

Try this one: What is Zen? What is not Zen? Everything is Zen and everything is not Zen.

Sprouted by friends, back when it was hip to sound “profound”.

Me?

I just want to know “Wtf are you trying to say?”

Life is difficult enough without “words” getting in the way.

However, some words I do like;

If you follow every dream, you might get lost.

To quote Mr. Young …………….

 

Leave a Reply

