“Superhuman”

February 11, 2009

Before anyone goes – oh he is a cynic thru and thru…..

I believe in training/conditioning the body and mind to accomplish “superhuman” feats.

You just got to put in the work.

The common Chinese saying “3 minutes of performance on stage equals 3 years of training off stage” rings very loud here.

I was involved in a mixed MAs exposition in the mid 80s and was behind stage when I witnessed how mainland “wushu” performaners were warming up – make me tired just looking at them.

But once they went on, they made it look so simple.

Probably why I might not share their tea but they still get lots of respect from me as athletes.

This next clip is a fine example of a “superhuman” feat :-

Leave a Reply

