Who wants to be a millionaire ?

January 30, 2009

For some time now, I’ve been receiving mails and messages mainly from strangers, asking me about veracity of “chi”.

Do I believe in “chi” in short and what arts are internal and so on and so forth.

Well, I must say that “chi”, the way I was taught, is something irrefutable – to me at least.

Much of the training that I went through are based on the acceptance and manipulation of this force.

But if you are referring to Yihe tuan (Boxer Rebellion) type of superhuman feats or touch me and you fly hocus pocus, then I got to admit that I am a cynic.

I’ve seen how Tai Chi players spend incredible amount of time and effort to just make what they do come out “effortless” and “iron shirt” training is all about sweat and blood.

Kung Fu – “hard work over long period of time” says it all.

I know some of you are wholly convinced with “secret” “enlightened” and “advance” training methods and attainment of superhuman prowess.

Well, like my Sifu used to say; with all the special “weightlessness” ching-gung and chi power, why is China not dominating in sport events like high jump, sprinting and weight lifting.

China, as we all know, wants to be regarded as a sport powerhouse….

And then there is the James Randi Educational Foundation(www.randi.org); a extract from Wikipedia :-

The JREF sponsors the famous million dollar challenge offering a prize of US $1,000,000 to anyone who can demonstrate evidence of any paranormal, supernatural or occult power or event, under test conditions agreed to by both parties. As of this time, no one has claimed this prize, which is to be discontinued on March 6, 2010.[3] The prize money held by the Foundation will be used for other projects, the nature of which will be announced at that time.

You know, if I am really able to do something extraordinary, I will contact folks like Randi and demonstrate openly for scrutiny.

If not for USD 1 million then I will, at least, gag all my detractors and glorify my art.

Remember, Kung Fu is about good grounding.

This is not just about the legs but also the head.

Leave a Reply

