88.

January 24, 2009

A “Cain” wrote this to me :-

Hello,
Only one thing. “88″ is the way here in Germany to say “Heil Hitler”. Here is illegal to say it thats why the neo-nazis used 88: H is the 8th letter in “abecedario” (i don´t know the word in english), so HH is 88.
But i like more your version of 88.
Thanks.

Thank you for that piece of info – I got no idea “88” is “HH”…

Just goes to show how little I know….

But since I’m Chinese (last I checked), I will go with “prosper prosper”.

And may the whole world prosper along, “88” or not !

Leave a Reply

