Yuan Ching Quan.

January 10, 2009

Okay, finally, found some time to convert/extract and upload a short clip from one of the DVDs that I bought during my recent trip back to Singapore.

Something called “Yuan Ching Quan” – originated in HeBei Province in China.

Now this is how I remember most of the Northern styles when I was growing up in Singapore – down to earth, crispy and nothing “flamboyant”…

I find most recent CMA materials from mainland greatly improved; now you get forms, concepts and applications.

Used to be just forms, forms and more forms …..

Not that I got anything against forms, you understand.

Too much of a good thing or anything, for that matter, is …… too much…

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

