There are jewels in ’em numbers…

November 1, 2008

For those of you who are familiar with 56, I think you’ll agree that it’s not the most navigable of sites, Chinese or otherwise…

Only found out about this Chinese video sharing site when a friend wrote to tell me that one of my White Crane clips got reposted there from youtube.

Actually, this site holds some real gems; if only you know how to find them.

Me? I bookmarked the main “Wushu” page and take it from there; working through a real labyrinth sometimes just to be rewarded with some real goodies…so it’s worth the search.

Anyway, November is going to be a real hectic month for me; got friends and students from the US visiting; most will be spending 1 to 2 weeks here.

Already, I spent a day with some masters here in Kuching to notify them about the approaching visits…..touch hands sessions are in order…..

Then there are other places to be included during their visits; some jungle trekking, caving, native villages to experience …. Off the beaten tracks kind of schedule.

So for now, some clips I found over at 56 :-

Choy Li Fut:

Tai Chi Combat:

Wuzu Sanchin:Interesting that I should find this version of Sanchin on 56 done by a mainland Sifu. This is the version I saw years ago at a performance during a anniversary dinner held by my White Crane school….I was just a kid back then  🙂

Leave a Reply

