Thank you Mark and Sharod….

August 27, 2008

Ahem, I want to take this space to convey my gratitude to 2 persons who have stepped up to the line and graciously acted to support me.

First to Mr. Mark Wiley; someone I have yet to meet and already he has pledged to donate proceeds from seminars he intends to conduct and paid to download e-books from our bookshop. What can I say….except a big “Thank you”…

Then we got Sharod Tuell, a friend and student in Colorado, who ordered some products from cafepress put up by us.

To these 2, I want to express my heartfelt appreciation – makes my staying up late and working overtime a tinge less arduous. It feels good to know that your work is valued.

A tea break on this long and sometimes, very grueling journey…..

Xia Xia.

 

2 Responses to “Thank you Mark and Sharod….”

  1. markvwiley Says:

    Not only is it my pleasure in the little way I can, but I am grateful to you, Eric. 15 years ago I started making trips to SE Asia to meet masters of rare styles, interview them, publish their styles, and of course to become their apprentice. 13 visits to the Philippines, 3 to Malaysia and Singapore… also Japan, Taiwan, etc.. all to find the oldest living treasures of these so very rare arts.

    And now, enter Eric Ling and company! And in a very short time everything I was searching for and more is now available anytime of day or night, just a click away!! So thank, you, Eric. Truly.

  2. eric88ling Says:

    Hi Mark,

    From me, EJ (my tireless designer) and the rest of the crew – thank you.

    Saying this again, the Guinness is on me when you get here…..

    Eric


Leave a Reply

