Upcoming US trip.

March 9, 2008

The time has come to talk a little about this; my upcoming trip to the US.

Some friends:-

Russ Smith – Florida

Chas Fisher – Seattle

Ron Kamera/Wayne Hinton – Colorado

Are putting together a series of workshops/seminars and they have invited me to attend as a guest speaker/teacher.

Not my first time to the States, I was there for a couple of years before 9/11 and it has been a good 5 years since I last visited – busy with my research and studies in SE Asia.

This trip is exciting because in addition to touching base with old friends; I will be presenting my research studies for the first time outside of this region.

Also, this will be the wonderful opportunity to look for business liaisons with folks keen in the industry of traditional Asian martial arts.

I will be spending a few days in Singapore before flying to the US and this is to video my White Crane Sihing doing his Whooping Crane.

After much dialogue, my Sihing has finally agreed to put all the major Whooping Crane forms/principles in details on video. A Whopping Crane book is also in the pipeline.

Our only Whooping Crane Sifu still around, Li Wen Shi, is in his 90s and we want him to be part of the book; this project is long overdue and I am glad that all my White Crane elders recognize that and are willing to participate.

All these activities are scheduled to take place from 15th March till end of April and I will be updating this blog on the road….. again……

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

