Going on the road again …..

February 27, 2008

Heading to the airport in a couple of hours to fly to Singapore.

So I will not be inserting anything until I come back early part of next week.

This is an eagerly anticipated trip – besides meeting with key Muay Thai folks to talk about setting up in Malaysia, I am also scheduled to meet some Saolim elders and hopefully obtain details about what training with the late GM Ven. Sek was like…. from the “horses” mouth.

And if time permits, I will be calling on another Fuzhou White Crane veteran, one of the most senior in the family tree and maybe touch hands (and steal his knowledge) a little….

In the meantime, I want to leave you with another slice of Baji Quan from my archives.

Looking at the young exponent in the clip, I think this is one style that is in very good hands……

Leave a Reply

